Baeksang Winners: Lee Do Hyun and Kim So Yeon

All the Winners at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

Did your favorite stars and dramas win?

Some of South Korea’s best and brightest stars today have gathered last night for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards. This awards show is known to be one of the most prestigious award-giving bodies in South Korea, as it recognizes some of the best films, dramas, and performances in the recent year.

In case you missed the awards show last night, we’re giving you the full list of winners and nominees in the film and TV category. Check them out below:

Photo: Netflix


Daesang (Grand Prize)

  • Yoo Jae Suk

Best Drama

  • Beyond Evil – JTBC
  • It’s Okay to Not Be Okay – tvN
  • Flower of Evil – tvN
  • My Unfamiliar Family – tvN
  • Extracurricular – Netflix

Best Variety Show

  • March of the Ants – KakaoTV
  • How Do You Play? – MBC
  • Sing Again – JTBC
  • You Quiz on the Block – tvN
  • Legendary Stage Archive K – SBS

Best Educational Show

  • Architectural Exploration – House Season 3 – EBS
  • The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail (literal title) – SBS
  • Archive Project – Modern Korea 2 – KBS
  • Differential Class – JTBC
  • Battle of the Century: AI vs Human – SBS

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo Hyun – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Song Joong Ki – tvN’s Vincenzo
  • Shin Ha Kyun – JTBC’s Beyond Evil
  • Uhm Ki Joon – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Lee Joon Gi – tvN’s Flower of Evil

Best Actress

  • Kim So Yeon – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Kim So Hyun – KBS 2TV’s River Where the Wind Blows
  • Seo Ye Ji – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Shin Hye Sun – tvN’s Mr. Queen
  • Uhm Ji Won – tvN’s Birthcare Center

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Seon Ho – tvN’s Start-Up
  • Kim Ji Hoon – tvN’s Flower of Evil
  • Oh Jung Se – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Lee Hee Joon – tvN’s Mouse
  • Choi Dae Hoon – JTBC’s Beyond Evil

Best Supporting Actress

  • Park Ha Sun – tvN’s Birthcare Center
  • Shin Eun Kyung – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Yeom Hye Ran – OCN’s The Uncanny Counter
  • Jang Young Nam – tvN’s It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
  • Cha Chung Hwa – tvN’s Mr. Queen
Beyond Evil and It’s Okay to Not Be Okay | Photos from JTBC and Netflix

Best New Actor

  • Kim Young Dae – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Na In Woo – KBS 2TV’s River Where the Moon Rises
  • Nam Yoon Su – Netflix’s Extracurricular
  • Song Kang – Netflix’s Sweet Home
  • Lee Do Hyun – JTBC’s 18 Again

Best New Actress

  • Kim Hyun Soo – SBS’ The Penthouse
  • Park Gyu Young – Netflix’s Sweet Home
  • Park Ju Hyun – Netflix’s Extracurricular
  • Lee Joo Young – OCN’s Times
  • Choi Sung Eun – JTBC’s Beyond Evil

Best Male Entertainer

  • Moon Se Yoon – KBS 2TV’s 2 Days and 1 Night, Comedy TV’s Delicious Guys
  • Shin Dong Yup – KBS 2TV’s Immortal Song, SBS’ My Ugly Duckling
  • Yoo Jae Suk – MBC’s How Do You Play?, tvN’s Sixth Sense
  • Lee Seung Gi – SBS’ Master in the House, Netflix’s Busted Season 3
  • Jo Se Ho – tvN’s Yoo Quiz on the Block

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook – MBC’s Where Is My Home, KBS joy’s Love Naggers
  • Song Eun Yi – JTBC’s Nice Alone, KBS 2TV’s Problem Child in House
  • Jang Do Yeon – MBC’s I Live Alone, JTBC’s Don’t Be the First One!
  • Jaejae – JTBC’s Nice Alone, TVING’s Girls’ High School Mystery Class
  • Hong Hyun Hee – MBC’s The Manager, Channel A’s My Golden Kid

Best Art Direction

  • Cho Sang Kyung – It’s Okay to Not Be Okay

Best TV Screenplay

  • Kim Soo Jin – Beyond Evil

TikTok Popularity Award (Male)

  • Kim Seon Ho – Start-Up

TikTok Popularity Award (Female)

  • Seo Ye Ji – It’s Okay to Not Be Okay
The Call and Space Sweepers | Photo: Netflix


Best Film

  • Moving On
  • Deliver Us from Evil
  • Samjin Company English Class
  • Voice of Silence
  • The Book of Fish

Best Actor

  • Byun Yo Han – The Book of Fish
  • Sol Kyung Gu – The Book of Fish
  • Yoo Ah In – Voice of Silence
  • Lee Jung Jae – Deliver Us from Evil
  • Jo Jin Woong – Me and Me

Best Actress

  • Go Ah Sung – Samjin Company English Class
  • Kim Hye Soo – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case
  • Moon So Ri – Three Sisters
  • Ye Soo Jung – An Old Lady
  • Jeon Jong Seo – The Call

Best Supporting Actor

  • Goo Gyo Hwan – Peninsula
  • Park Sung Min – Deliver Us from Evil
  • Shin Jung Geun – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Yoo Jae Myung – Voice of Silence
  • Heo Joon Ho – Innocence

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Sun Young – Three Sisters
  • Bae Jong Ok – Innocence
  • Lee Re – Peninsula
  • Esom – Samjin Company English Class
  • Lee Jung Eun – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case

Best New Actor

  • Kim Do Yoon – Peninsula
  • Ryu Soo Young – Steel Rain 2: Summit
  • Park Seung Joon – Moving On
  • Lee Bong Geun – The Singer
  • Hong Kyung – Innocence

Best New Actress

  • Park So Yi – Deliver Us From Evil
  • Shin Hye Sun – Innocence
  • Jang Yoon Joo – Three Sisters
  • f(x)’s Krystal – More Than Family
  • Choi Jung Woon – Moving On

Best Screenplay

  • Park Ji Wan – The Day I Died: Unclosed Case

Best Director

  • Hong Eui Jeong – Voice of Silence

Best Technical Award

  • Space Sweepers

Homestream images are from JTBC and SBS.

15 Baeksang Award-Winning Dramas Worth Watching Right Now


Recommended Videos

Related Content

TV Show Info

Crime, Drama
Flower of Evil
Mystery, Romance, Thriller
Beyond Evil
Procedural drama, Psychological thriller

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email