Father of the Bride Reunion Netflix

Netflix Announces ‘Father of The Bride’ Reunion on Facebook

The Banks family returns 25 years later! Check out the teaser video released by Netflix.

Streaming giant Netflix just posted on its Facebook and Twitter accounts a teaser video that excited all the fans of the 90s film franchise Father of the Bride.

Father of the Bride Reunion Netflix
Photo: Father of the Bride Part II Trailer Screenshot / YouTube

In a video shared by Netflix we see the desktop screen of George Banks as he opens his e-mail. It also shows off a cute wallpaper of himself (played by Steve Martin) and his daughter, Annie (Kimberly Williams) — the iconic movie poster from the 1991 film.

Check out the video below:

The 1991 feel-food comedy film is about a father who has a hard time letting go of his daughter engaged to be married. After the success of the movie, its sequel, Father of the Bride Part II, was released in 1995.

25 years later, the Banks family will reunite for a very special family meeting video call. The event happens this Friday at 3pm PT/6pm ET (that’s 6am Manila time on September 26, Saturday). The video premieres on the Netflix YouTube channel and Facebook page, and will be for the benefit of World Central Kitchen. The non-profit organization of Chef José Andrés has been providing meals to people affected by the pandemic and operating soup kitchens in the United States.


Related Content

Movie Info

Share this story

Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

Recent Posts