“The Philippines (Republic of the Philippines) is a sovereign state in Southeast Asia in the western Pacific Ocean. Almost at 300,000 square kilometers (over 186,000 sq mi), the Philippines is the 73rd largest independent nation in the world. An archipelago comprising 7,107 islands, the Philippines is categorized broadly into three main geographical divisions: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. Its capital city is Manila.

With a population of more than 92 million people, the Philippines is the seventh most populated Asian country and the 12th most populated country in the world.”