YG Entertainment TREASURE

YG Entertainment’s Newest Boy Group TREASURE Debuts on August 7

After such a long wait for fans, YG Entertainment has finally announced that their newest boy group TREASURE is debuting on August 7. The announcement comes along with a concept teaser, giving fans a glimpse of what to expect from the group.

Check it out below:

“We’re about to take our first step towards the new world,” member Bang Ye-Dam narrates in the 1 minute and 30-second video. “No matter how hard it gets, we will believe in our path, And this will is going to change the world. This is the TREASURE Effect” The video then unveils the group’s official logo as well as the official debut date.

TREASURE is formed through YG’s survival program “YG Treasure Box” and fans have waited since the show ended back in 2019. The group is composed of members Choi Hyun Suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, Asahi, Bang Ye Dam, Do Young, Haruto, Park Jeong Woo, and So Jung Hwan. The group is YG’s 4th boy group and also the largest, with 11 members.

YG Entertainment also handles other K-pop acts including BIGBANG, BLACKPINK, iKON, Winner, AKMU, and more.


Follow YG Entertainment’s official website and Twitter pages for updates.

Homestream image screenshot from the official concept teaser.


Recommended Videos

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter