ETC airs Teen Choice 2017 LIVE on August 14

posted on

The feisty and fab ETC continues to offer exclusive broadcast of the star-studded annual event TEEN CHOICE 2017! Get front-row access to the much-awaited TEEN CHOICE 2017 LIVE on August 14, Monday at 8 AM with primetime replay at 9 PM. Fun fact: ETC frontlines the exclusive broadcast for the past five years! Don’t miss out and join the Twitter Party at #TeenChoiceonETC.

Teen Choice Awards 2017

The two-hour LIVE event will honor the year’s iconic stars from the best films, most-loved TV shows, fiercest music, and the top moments in fashion, digital and comedy with the coveted TEEN CHOICE Surfboard Awards. Two new categories have been added to this year’s ballot: Choice Throwback TV Show and Choice Latin Artist.

TEEN CHOICE 2017 opens with an electrifying performance from rising California rapper KYLE, who will perform his 3x-Platinum single, “iSpy,” alongside Lil Yachty, who will then perform his new single, “Forever Young.” Rita Ora will close the performance with her hit single, “Your Song.” Hip-hop duo Rae Sremmurd will perform “Black Beatles” and French Montana will perform his hit single, “Unforgettable,” featuring Swae Lee, with Uganda’s Triplets Ghetto Kids. As previously announced, Louis Tomlinson will perform with Bebe Rexha, and Clean Bandit will perform with Zara Larsson.

The cast from the TEEN CHOICE-nominated show STAR – Jude Demorest, Ryan Destiny (nominated individually for Choice Breakout TV Star) and Brittany O’Grady – are set to perform the world premiere of “Ain’t Thinkin Bout You,” from the show’s upcoming second season which airs this September on ETC.

Singer/songwriter, actress, artist, philanthropist and 18-time TEEN CHOICE winner Miley Cyrus will accept the show’s highest honor, the Ultimate Choice Award, for her involvement in TEEN CHOICE for more than a decade. Cyrus is one of six artists/performers in TEEN CHOICE history to be honored with this award and is nominated for four additional TEEN CHOICE awards this year. Multi-Grammy Award-winning band Maroon 5 will be honored at TEEN CHOICE 2017 with the highly coveted Decade Award, which celebrates the band’s evolution over the past 10 years.

Following are the categories and nominees for TEEN CHOICE 2017, featuring the shows and celebrities seen on ETC:

Choice Drama TV Actress (#ChoiceDramaTVActress)

  • Ashley Benson – Pretty Little Liars
  • Lucy Hale – Pretty Little Liars
  • Sasha Pieterse – Pretty Little Liars
  • Shay Mitchell – Pretty Little Liars
  • Troian Bellisario – Pretty Little Liars

Choice Action TV Show (#ChoiceActionTVShow)

  • Supergirl
  • The Flash

Choice Action TV Actor (#ChoiceActionTVActor)

  • Chris Wood – Supergirl
  • Grant Gustin – The Flash

Choice Action TV Actress (#ChoiceActionTVActress)

  • Candice Patton – The Flash
  • Danielle Panabaker – The Flash
  • Melissa Benoist – Supergirl

Choice TV Villain (#ChoiceTVVillain)

  • Grant Gustin - "The Flash"
  • Janel Parrish - "Pretty Little Liars"
  • Teri Hatcher - "Supergirl"

Choice Breakout  TV Show (#ChoiceBreakoutTVShow)

  • "Star"

Choice Breakout TV Star (#ChoiceBreakoutTVStar)

  • Ryan Destiny - "Star"

Choice TV Ship (#ChoiceTVShip)

  • #EMISON (Shay Mitchell & Sasha Pieterse) - "Pretty Little Liars"
  • #KARAMEL (Chris Wood & Melissa Benoist) - "Supergirl"

Choice Liplock (#ChoiceLipLock)

  • Melissa Benoist & Chris Wood - "Supergirl"

In case you missed the simulcast on etc, mark your calendar with the following replays:

  • August 17, Thursday - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Augusr 19, Saturday - 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • August 20, Sunday - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

For more #TeenChoiceonETC updates, check out ETC on, on Instagram and Twitter via @etc_channel, or log on to

ETC is the only home-grown female channel both in free TV and cable, embracing what every feisty and fab Filipina values. Catch us on UHF channel 21, Sky Cable channel 16, Destiny Digital channel 16, Global Destiny channel 28, Cignal channel 9, or Cablelink channel 34.

On ClickTheCity

Talk about this article
ClickTheCity reserves the right to delete comments containing advertising, personal attacks, and any other objectionable content.