Suicide Squad - User Reviews

Suicide Squad

Action, Adventure | R-13
Warner Bros. Pictures
  •   Mon, 29 Aug 2016 1:48 AM

    Another disappointment coming from the same team of Synder et al. I hate the bkack girl who is supposed to be bad ass but looks like a librarian and the forced smart and funny characters doesnt seem to work...again. Marvel should teach these guys how to do it. Its just so borrrrrring. What a waste. Grrrrrr. Somebody should save DC.

  •   Mon, 22 Aug 2016 5:34 PM

    Expectations greatly affect how people are satisfied or disappointed. I came to watch this movie knowing very little to almost nothing about the characters. Since I'm not really a DC fan, my expectation was mainly to have more knowledge about them, their origins, and whatever their motivations are, which I guess, was met at certain level.

    I would understand why people criticize it negatively. I find myself confused and trying to catch up several times. There are too many characters to follow and try to understand. Although I think they did a great job in introdicing each character, I felt that it was a little bit rushed. It could have been better if these characters were built over a period of time through series of movies before they even become Suicide Squad. And the way they define the word "metahuman" was a little bit confusing.

    The plot was lame and generic. The script was messy and confusing. The villain's motivation was totally played out. I still don't understand what she was doing although some of my friends tried to explain it. I could agree that it pictures the events in Xmen Apocalypse.

    Will Smith was indeed a great fit for Deadshot. Viola Davis was perfect as Amanda Waller. Although I find myself thinking about Atty. Keating, I could agree that she really did a great job. While everybody's favorite is Harley Quinn, I find her annoying everytime she opens her mouth. Most people are disappointed with the rareness of Joker but I find it getting my interest to see more of him in future movies. My favorite was Diablo because he had a nice character arc, although I felt that I wanted to see more of him in this movie.

    Overall, I still enjoyed watching the movie. I cannot say that it is a good, great, or awesome movie, but I will define it as "entertaining". And I will put it slightly below Xmen Apocalypse.

  •   Sat, 13 Aug 2016 11:12 PM

    Movie is smartly done as its entertaining. Storyline, concept is not bad. I wonder who did review for this.

  •   Mon, 8 Aug 2016 11:06 AM

    Nothing spectacular to talk about considering I don't have any expectations before seeing it. Must be the weak plot or casts except for Will Smith and Margot Robie.

  •   Sun, 7 Aug 2016 3:24 PM

    Was really excited for this even though i read mostly bad reviews. Now i know why. So much potential but the writers, editors and director didnt truly deliver. I so wanted it to be better! It was like watching with bated breath the whole time without getting to sigh with relief because it just became blaaah. Just so frustrating.

  •   Sun, 7 Aug 2016 2:35 PM

    Contrary to what the critics say, this was amazing, had so many easter eggs on it for the upcoming DCU Films. Worth every buck I have, will watch it for the 3rd time.

  •   Sun, 7 Aug 2016 1:59 PM

    Truthfully, I expected a lot more from this film since this was DC's biggest shot at redeeming their DCEU. But, I really enjoyed this film because of the great preformances by the casts, especially Margot Robbie's Harley Quinn & Will Smith's Deadshot. But as a whole it is far from Marvel's 'Guardians Of The Galaxy.' Which has the same theme of bad guys doing good deeds.

  •   Sat, 6 Aug 2016 5:49 PM

    Didn't expect that one of the characters became the enemy. I thought *insert character name* is part of the squad.

    Anyway. It's a good thing that the squad members were introduced (because I'm one of the people who doesn't know about their life).

    The one thing that bothered me was: where is Batman on that time of crisis? He could have fought the villains first but the movie was focus on the squad "saving" the world.

  •   Fri, 5 Aug 2016 4:07 PM

    #SuicideSquad group
    Of talented cast, intriguing concept and pop songs aren't enough to fill a muddled and thin plot. Bad people ideas are sometimes good but here, it's just a PLAIN bad guys. Some fight scenes aren't impressive, Although some characters are introduced, i didn't feel their full potentials, presence and worth to team. There are Scenes feels rushed and hectic. Well, A bit humorous than past dc installments, thanks to Will Smith(Deadshot) terrific performance and Jared leto's (surprise looks) and scene stealer Margot Robbie (harley quinn) for saving this onother DC mediocre offering. 2.5/5 ⭐️⭐️

  •   Fri, 5 Aug 2016 11:50 AM

    cant wait for joker to have the spotlight

  • Load More
More from ClickTheCity

Editor's Picks