Sunod - User Reviews

Sunod

Horror | R-13 | 1 hr 45 min
TEN17P / Globe Studios
   Female lead (13)   Story (8)  Nail-biting Thriller (8)
  •   Mon, 6 Jan 2020 2:58 PM

    Sunod is a different kind of horror film that serves typical Filipino horror movie tropes but display great visuals along with its storytelling. Olivia is a relatable character in her melancholy for her daughter's condition. Overall, it is a fresh horror flick that people should watch.

    Love the Female lead Amazing Visual Effects
  •   Sun, 5 Jan 2020 8:44 AM

    Love the Female lead Love the Story Nail-biting Thriller
  •   Sat, 4 Jan 2020 1:52 PM

    visually entertaining. may holloywood feels horror movie. clean and elegant horror film. may direction yung story.

  •   Wed, 1 Jan 2020 7:39 PM

    Creepy☺️

    Love the Female lead Love the Story
  •   Tue, 31 Dec 2019 9:38 PM

    Nothing great. You know it's not really scary when BPO people work in the dark with nothing but their computer screens and powerpoint presentations lighting up the room.

  •   Tue, 31 Dec 2019 12:57 AM

    kakaibang horror movie. i love it. watch nyo mga besh, promise di kayo magsisisi.

    Love the Female lead Love the Story Amazing Visual Effects
  •   Sun, 29 Dec 2019 5:36 PM

    Love the Story Amazing Visual Effects
  •   Sun, 29 Dec 2019 12:31 PM

    Amazing Visual Effects
  •   Sun, 29 Dec 2019 9:26 AM

    I give it 4.5 stars.

    I seldom rate movies here and usually I'm very critical about it especially if I'm not satisfied. "Sunod" is a very nice piece of film if you compare it to the usual pinoy horror/suspense movies (Erik Matti should learn from this).

    These are the elements that makes this movie stand among the rest:

    The Good:

    1. Great cast - 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    2. Cinematography - 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    3. Production Design - 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    4. Direction - 4 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    4. Sound - 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    5. Music/Score - 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    The Not so Good:

    1. Story/Screenplay
    2. Editing


    What suffers here is the story. Although I like the story overall, the setup is too long until something happens. It's even on the edge of getting convoluted.

    Editing - again, the setup is too long until a significant incident happens. Phasing is not good and there are several dragging moments. Yeah, yeah... it's the director and producer's decision.

    Anyway, please go watch "Sundo" and you'll never regret it. Like what I said earlier, this film is five stars if you compare it to the usual pinoy horror/suspense movie (made by Erik Matti).


    Love the Female lead Thought-Provoking Superb Cast
  •   Sat, 28 Dec 2019 9:54 PM

    Great cast, amazing cinematography, and a thought-provoking juxtaposition of three (count em!) parent-child relationships that are rocked by the supernatural. Worth seeing on the big screen.

    Nail-biting Thriller Superb Cast
  • Load More
More from ClickTheCity

Editor's Picks