Metro Manila Film Festival 2018: Full List of MMFF Winners

posted on

This Christmas week marks the 44th run of the Metro Manila Film Festival! This is the season where all cinemas in the country are screening 8 Filipino films, and the big winners have just been announced at last evening's MMFF Awards Night 2018.

Check out which films bagged the most awards in the list below!

  • Best Float: Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles
  • Best Short Student Film: Kasilyas (Bulacan State University)
  • Best Child Performer: Phoebe Villamor (Aurora)
  • Best Production Design: Rainbow's Sunset
  • Best Visual Effects: Aurora
  • Best Sound Design: Aurora
  • Best Musical Score: One Great Love
  • Best Original Theme Song: "Sa'yo Na" (Rainbow's Sunset)
  • Best Editing: Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles
  • Best Cinematography: Aurora
  • Best Screenplay: Rainbow's Sunset
  • FPJ Memorial Award: Jack Em Popoy: The Puliscredibles
  • Stars of the Night : Jericho Rosales (The Girl in the Orange Dress) and Anne Curtis (Aurora)
  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Rainbow's Sunset
  • Best Supporting Actor: Tony Mabesa (Rainbow’s Sunset)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Aiko Melendez (Rainbow's Sunset)
  • Special Jury Prize: Max Collins (Rainbow's Sunset)
  • Special Jury Prize: Eddie Garcia (Rainbow's Sunset)
  • Third Best Picture: One Great Love
  • Second Best Picture: Aurora
  • Best Picture: Rainbow's Sunset
  • Best Director: Joel Lamangan (Rainbow's Sunset)
  • Best Actor: Dennis Trillo (One Great Love)
  • Best Actress: Gloria Romero (Rainbow’s Sunset)​

Which MMFF 2018 entries are your favorites? You still have time to catch all eight movies -- All films are still showing in cinemas nationwide so check out the schedules and book your seats in advance through ClickTheCity!

Editor's Picks