Koryolab 2019

Tanghalang Huseng Batute (CCP Studio Theater)
CCP Complex
Roxas Blvd. cor. Pablo Ocampo Sr. St., CCP Complex, , Pasay
Metro Manila, Philippines

About the Event

Five young choreographers, namely Buboy Raquitico, Christopher Chan, Dingdong Selga, Michael Que, and Sarah Samaniego, will premier ground-breaking works in this year’s KORYOLAB.


Showcasing brave, new contemporary dance works, KORYOLAB is designed specifically as a laboratory and research platform for mid-career choreographers to explore and experiment under the mentorship of various artist mentors and the direction of dance pioneers Denisa Reyes and Myra Beltran. This program is part of the CCP CHOREOGRAPHERS SERIES a three-fold initiative that aims to become the prime mover in the contemporary expression of the Filipino soul.

From the pioneers of contemporary dance in the Philippines to the fresh new ideas from promising and aspiring artists, the CCP Choreographers Series is a three-part platform that addresses three levels of choreographers in contemporary dance: WifiBody.ph: a competition for emerging choreographers; Koryolab: a presentation of short, but completed dance pieces by mid-career choreographers; and Neo Filipino: a venue for established choreographers to create and stage major works.

For more details and Tickets please visit CCP website.

Related Content

Ratings & Reviews

Editor's Picks